ACTRA Ottawa About UsCode of ConductAgentsWhat's ShootingOur Industry

Find a Performer
ACTRA National


ACTRA Manitoba Announces 2018 Awards Nominees

For Immediate Release: Winnipeg, September 5, 2018 – ACTRA Manitoba presents the nominees for their 2018 ACTRA Awards taking place at the Met Event Center on Friday, October 12, 2018.  This year’s Awards & Gala will also mark ACTRA Manitoba’s 60th Anniversary and the 75th Anniversary of ACTRA National.  These awards are held every two years, recognizing the accomplishments of ACTRA Manitoba’s talented performers and celebrating Manitoba’s vibrant film industry.  ACTRA nationally represents over 22,000 of Canada’s professional performers working in recorded media in Canada.


The Gala Event, at the Met on October 12th, will be hosted by Lisa Durupt (Heartland, Less Than Kind) and Eric Athavale (Sunnyside).  Two special industry awards will also be given out on the evening, recognizing outstanding contributors to Manitoba’s thriving local film industry.   For tickets go to

Nominees for Outstanding Performance By A Female Artist In A Feature (Theatrical Or Tv)

Andrea Del Campo, Diane “Stegman Is Dead” – Julijette Productions

Lauren Cochrane, Isabelle, “Snowmance” – Independent

Ali Tataryn, Nora, “Lovesick”,  Eaglevision


Nominees For Most Outstanding Performance By A Male Artist In A Feature (Theatrical Or Tv)

Adam Hurtig, Nick, “Snowmance” – Independent

Ross McMillan, Dr. Goldberg, “Lovesick”, Eaglevision

Darren Wall, Dr. Faffard, “Lovesick, Eaglevision


Nominees for Outstanding Performance – Female Artist In A Series Episode

Gwendolyn Collins,  Daphne Bell

Abigail Pniowsky, Lily Painter

Marina Stephenson Kerr, Mrs. Booth (all) “Channel Zero – Candle Cove” – Universal Pictures/Original Pictures


Nominees for Outstanding Performance – Male Artist In A Series Episode

Dave Brown, Tim Hazel

Connor Peterson,  Jacob Booth

Luca Villacis, Eddie Painter   (all) Channel Zero – Candle Cove – Universal Pictures/Original Pictures


Nominees For Outstanding Performance By A Female Artist In A Short

Cheryl Gensiorek,“Blackout”

Annika Irving, “Hard Way Girl”

Daina Leitold, “The Interrogation MA”


Nominees For Outstanding Performance By A Male Artist In A Short

Stephen McIntyre, “Echoes In The Ice”

Karl Thordarson, “The Interrogation MA”

BJ Verot, “Fisher Cove”


Nominees for Best Stunt Performance

Kristen Sawatzky, “Channel Zero -Candle Cove”

Jeff Strome, “Channel Zero -No End House”

BJ Verot, “Channel Zero – No End House”

    – 30 –


Privacy  |  Legal Text  |  Site Map